In Christ Alone: Our Journey through and after Breast Cancer

a 37-year old, christian, mother of four, missionary/pastor's wife and her families story

Really Good Report/Great Easter Weekend! April 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — awilmeth @ 5:46 PM

I had my weekly checkup with my Oncologist on Friday and I got some really good news: my tumor has definitely shrunk already!  “With God all things are possible!”  I know there are so many people praying that this cancer will go away completely.  We’ll just have to see how God chooses to answer in the coming months.  Keep up your prayers!

I also found out my blood counts were all very close to normal, so no second shot was needed to boost my white blood cell counts like the last time around!  Yay for one less shot!  And my kids are all over their colds/coughs now and they did NOT share them with me. 🙂  That’s one time I don’t want them to share!

So with good news in hand we headed off to Indianola to spend some time with family for Easter.  We had a wonderful time with our wonderful family!  Then we returned Saturday night so we could spend Easter with our church family at Bennington Baptist Church.  We had a wonderful time of food and fellowship at our Son-Rise Breakfast and a great worship service focusing on the Resurrection of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ!  What hope we have in the future because Christ has conquered death for us!  And we sang my newest favorite song again, In Christ Alone!  Praise the Lord for a wonderful Easter Weekend!

He is not here, but is risen! Remember how He spoke to you when He was still in Galilee,  saying, ‘The Son of Man must be delivered into the hands of sinful men, and be crucified, and the third day rise again.’” Luke 24:6-7

 

Leave a Reply

