In Christ Alone: Our Journey through and after Breast Cancer

a 37-year old, christian, mother of four, missionary/pastor's wife and her families story

“I Will Come to You” by 9th Hour April 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — awilmeth @ 9:14 PM

This song was written in part for me by my dad’s request to a friend he went to high school with that is in a band called 9th Hour.  It encourages anyone who is facing a trial or difficult time to come to God and He will give you rest.

It is based on Matthew 11:28-30, “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

It reflects how God has given me peace and rest amid this trial, so I hope it will encourage you as well.  Special thanks to my dad and David Lin at 9th Hour.

“I Will Come to You” by 9th Hour

 

3 Responses to ““I Will Come to You” by 9th Hour”

  1. Jennel Clarke Says:

    In Prayer for Amy

  2. BrandyLynn Says:

    What a beautiful song with a beautiful message. My friend Maria was just confirmed to have breast cancer yesterday. (She’s our age.) She’s expecting a baby and due on the same day as I am, which complicates things. I’m sure you understand her better than I can… but this song just touched my heart. I am going to share it with her in the hopes that it encourages her the way it encourages you, and has encouraged me today. Thank you so much for sharing. (((Hugs))) and ^Prayers^ ,
    Brandy

    • awilmeth Says:

      Thanks so much for your love and prayers, Brandy. My heart goes out to your friend Maria. Just before discovering my cancer I was asking God why He wasn’t allowing me have another child yet. I am so thankful that He kept me from that now. His plan is perfect. I will be praying for Maria and the decisions she has to make in the road ahead of her.


Leave a Reply

