In Christ Alone: Our Journey through and after Breast Cancer

a 37-year old, christian, mother of four, missionary/pastor's wife and her families story

Chemo Day #3 May 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — awilmeth @ 11:26 AM

The past couple weeks have gone by quickly!  God has given me strength and energy that has been wonderful!  I have not had the terrible fatigue I had with my first round of chemo.  God is answering, so please continue to pray!

I am now sitting in the doctor’s office getting my third chemo treatment.  I am praying that I will be able to control the nausea better and be able to stay ahead of the mouth sores this time around.  Please keep me in your prayers on Tuesday and Wednesday especially as the side affects hit me.

I am also rejoicing once again in God’s goodness!  The tumor has shrunk even more in the last two weeks.  God is good all the time!  “I will praise You, O LORD, with my whole heart;
I will tell of all Your marvelous works.” Psalm 9:1

God has given me many opportunities to praise Him and tell others what He is doing for me.  I pray for boldness in my opportunities to share the hope of Christ with others!  As I think about all of those that are praying for me all over the country and even the world, God has brought me to the following verses Paul wrote in Philippians 1:

“And this I pray, that your love may abound still more and more in knowledge and all discernment, that you may approve the things that are excellent, that you may be sincere and without offense till the day of Christ, being filled with the fruits of righteousness which areby Jesus Christ, to the glory and praise of God.
But I want you to know, brethren, that the things which happened to me have actually turned out for the furtherance of the gospel.”

Know that I am praying for you and your ministry where God has placed you.  And I do long to be with each of you, as Paul goes on to talk about, but I know that God has placed me here in Bennington and will use me here, and we will see each other again in God’s time!  Thank you all for your love, support, and prayers in this time.

 

3 Responses to “Chemo Day #3”

  1. BrandyLynn Says:

    Amy, we continue to pray for you and your family. Praise the Lord that the tumor is shrinking, and that the chemo is doing it’s job! We will continue praying as the week progresses. (((hugs)))

  2. Kaufmann family Says:

    Praise be to God! We rejoice with you in the good news that the tumor is shrinking. We continue to keep you in our prayers and we offer up thanks to the Lord for all he has done and for what he will continue to do in your life.

  3. Debbie Favel Says:

    Amy, your faith and trust in God is such an inspiration. We are all praying for you and believing God will work His will on your behalf. Love you, Aunt Debbie


Leave a Reply

