In Christ Alone: Our Journey through and after Breast Cancer

a 37-year old, christian, mother of four, missionary/pastor's wife and her families story

Surgery Update August 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — awilmeth @ 12:48 PM

I am already home and doing really well!  The surgery was less than an hour long and everything went just fine.  Now we just have to wait for the results of the pathology report to see if they were able to get all the cancer this time around.

My mom came over and we stopped and had brunch on the way home at Village Inn.  Yum!  Eric’s mom is staying to help with the kids, and they went out and got me flowers and a balloon to welcome me back home!

Thank you all for your prayers!  God is my help and strength through everything!  Now I’m going to take a nap.  I think 4:30am is really still the middle of the night and not a good time to wake up, so I need some more sleep! 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Surgery Update”

  1. JoAnn Tsonton Says:

    My oh my, Amy! You sure know how to do post-surgery! Brunch on the way home at Village Inn. Praise God you feel well enough to do that. Answered prayer!

    Now for prayer for the pathologist report.

    You are right! Four thirty AM is really the middle of the night. Get some sleep. God is awake!

    With love and Prayers,

    JoAnn Tsonton
    Parsippany, NJ

  2. Linda Safranek Says:

    Hi Amy,

    I know your name from the Pine Creek PTO but never had the pleasure of meeting you though I’m certain that our paths have crossed many times. Tonight I was finally getting around to reading my overloaded inbox and saw the message from Jodi Kohl informing us about your recent surgery. Thank you for granting her permission to share your information and please know that I and my family are praying for you. I’m so glad that your procedure today was quick and that you are back home (and asleep by now I’m sure!).

    We’re praying for the very best on your results.

    Linda

  3. Jennel Clarke Says:

    Yay! Thanks God for your blessing of a successful surgery.


Leave a Reply

