In Christ Alone: Our Journey through and after Breast Cancer

a 37-year old, christian, mother of four, missionary/pastor's wife and her families story

Third Time’s a Charm August 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — awilmeth @ 1:36 PM

I am home and doing well after this third surgery!  Everything went just like it was supposed to and was very quick.  Now we just wait for a call from the surgeon to give us the results of the pathology report for this go round.  We are praying for good results and the all clear of cancer!

Thank you all for your prayers!  I woke up much less groggy this time.  I was forced to have a steak dinner with chocolate cake for dessert before they would let me leave the hospital! 😉  I know that God is continuing to work as I go through this journey.  Please pray that I can be a source of encouragement to others and point them to Christ as the sure source of hope and strength no matter what trial you are facing!  “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.” (Philippians 4:13)

 

One Response to “Third Time’s a Charm”

  1. Chris Brauns Says:

    Amy, the Brauns family is so proud of how you are leaning on the Lord’s strength. Our best to your mom and grandma and all the rest.


Leave a Reply

