In Christ Alone: Our Journey through and after Breast Cancer

a 37-year old, christian, mother of four, missionary/pastor's wife and her families story

Easter Blessings! April 8, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — awilmeth @ 10:42 PM

Family with Easter basket gifts

We were surprised today by my wonderful Bible study gals and their families. Our family was enjoying the afternoon sunshine in the backyard, when a parade of people came bringing us blessings! We prayed together, thanking God for His goodness and healing through the medical treatment I’ve received. They gave us an Easter basket filled with special golden eggs, tons of gift cards and certificates, pictures made by all their kids, and of course-chocolate! We are overwhelmed and truly blessed by their love for God through their generosity to our family.

“And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.” Phil. 4:19

We are always amazed by the love and generosity of the body of Christ. How easily we forget that God “is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think.” (Eph. 3:20) God has supplied each one of our family’s needs as we have traveled this cancer journey for the past year. He has supplied rest, encouragement, help, food, childcare, funds for medical expenses, and many other things. As we seek Him, He is faithful!

This is my last week of Radiation! 5 more treatments and I will be finished! It is still a bit surreal that I will actually be done with daily and even weekly doctor appointments for a while. I will wait 6 months after radiation is done before I can have my final surgery, after my skin is completely healed. It will be nice NOT to be going in for treatment all the time, but I will miss all the wonderful patients and staff that God has brought into my life. I am excited to see what God has next as I finish my cancer treatments!

I hope you have enjoyed a blessed Easter! It is so wonderful to have the hope that only our Risen Savior can bring. To God be the glory, great things He has done!

 

One Response to “Easter Blessings!”

  1. […] and their families, given to us on Easter! If you missed this amazing story, see my last blog post here. We are still amazed and praising God for His provision for us through these fellow brothers and […]


Leave a Reply

