In Christ Alone: Our Journey through and after Breast Cancer

a 37-year old, christian, mother of four, missionary/pastor's wife and her families story

Medical & Fundraiser Update November 19, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — awilmeth @ 5:37 PM

We are so amazed at how God is working and providing through the efforts of the Wilmeth Fundraiser our dear friends are organizing! There are so many things happening behind the scenes that I am not even aware of I’m sure. Thank you to all who have volunteered to help with the event, donated items to the silent auction, donated to the fundraiser, or ordered Team Wilmeth Shirts. NOTE: Team Wilmeth Shirt Presales have now ENDED and ALL Volunteer Positions at the event have been filled! Amazing to have so many volunteers to help out with this! We are thanking God for His goodness to us in so many ways that I can’t even share them all in my blog!!! Thank you to each person that has helped to encourage our family in some way!

We did have the amazing opportunity to share our story with a local news station here in Omaha. They did a wonderful job of telling our story and sharing our faith in God! If you would like to see it online, click here. We are praying that God will continue to use our story to reach those that need the hope of Christ in their life.

On the medical side of things, my incisions from surgery are healing very nicely! I’m able to move around more and more without pain. I am very thankful that my body tolerates surgery very well, and I do not have a lot of pain during the recovery process. I have an appointment on Wednesday with my surgeon where she will hopefully remove my 84 stitches. (At least that’s how many we counted!)

I have completed my first trimester of pregnancy now, so am cleared to begin chemotherapy next week. I am still having morning (well, all day) sickness, but it is nice to have that reassurance that the baby is doing well. 🙂 We will get to have another ultrasound before I begin chemotherapy to make sure all is well as far as the baby’s development. Please continue to pray that God will protect our little baby blessing through the months ahead!

Thank you again for all your prayers and support! Through all the gifts and support coming in, we continue to be in awe of God’s provision. “Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us, to Him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus to all generations forever and ever. Amen.” Ephesians 3:20-21

(For information about the Wilmeth Fundraiser see the flyer here.)

 

Leave a Reply

