In Christ Alone: Our Journey through and after Breast Cancer

a 37-year old, christian, mother of four, missionary/pastor's wife and her families story

Video Interview and Update February 10, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — awilmeth @ 11:46 PM

I want to thank each of you for your prayers and encouragement! Many of you have never met me, but faithfully pray for me and send me such encouraging messages. I pray that God uses my story of His faithfulness to encourage you in whatever circumstances you may be facing right now.

I now have my video interview and story to share with you! My oncologist had a camera crew come in and interview patients this past Fall. This interview was done a week after I was diagnosed with breast cancer for the third time, so it is mostly about my first two rounds with cancer. They couldn’t put all of the interview in this clip, so they also did a written story entitled God is My Rock using my other comments and information from my oncologist. All of these are posted on my oncologists website: Oncology Associates

I pray you are encouraged and will share this video to encourage others:

I did receive the second dose of my new chemotherapy Kadcyla this past Friday. (I only have this one every three weeks.) This targeted chemo has been sooo much easier on my system than my previous type of chemo. I still have the fatigue, but not as severe and by the third week I am feeling almost “normal” again. The other side effects have been minimal! And even better, we have seen results already! My tumors on the right side are shrinking! And all of the areas on my left side that were radiated away have not come back at all, and my skin has healed up really well from radiation. We are praising the Lord for His answer to so many prayers! Please join us in praying that this new “miracle” chemo will continue to work and kill my cancer. I am so thankful that my God has His sovereign hand over my life.

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.” (Romans 8:28)

 

4 Responses to “Video Interview and Update”

  1. Jeanette Milam Says:

    How beautiful and encouraging. I pray the tumors will continue to shrink, and your faith and our faith will just grow. THank you for your story. Jeanette

  2. Jeanie Michaelsen Says:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful testimony to us and so many others.

  3. penny trupiano Says:

    bless you…may this time be a fruitful encouraging joyus time for you and others who read or hear of the testimony He has given you. phillipians 1:6,12&13 the Lord grant you healing and His peace. we will pray for you.

  4. Cori D. Says:

    I missed this update until today, but I wanted to let you know you continue to be in our prayers!


Leave a Reply

