In Christ Alone: Our Journey through and after Breast Cancer

a 37-year old, christian, mother of four, missionary/pastor's wife and her families story

A Little Stronger Each Day! June 10, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — awilmeth @ 10:41 AM

“Send me your light and your faithful care, let them lead me; let them bring me to your holy mountain, to the place where you dwell. Then I will go to the altar of God, to God, my joy and my delight. I will praise you with the lyre, O God, my God.” ‭‭(Psalm‬ ‭43:3-4‬)
Thank you all for your continued prayers and support as I recover from the Gamma Knife Procedure last week and also for Muscle Power! God is supplying, answering, and sustaining us through you and your love and prayers and so much support in this time. Thank you to so many bringing us food, meals, gifts, gift cards, and other help with the kids and around the house. It has been a huge blessing and help for Eric especially. Pray for strength and adequate rest for Eric also so he can continue to help me through the recovery process as he is. Praise the Lord, He is doing great and God has given him the strength or help he needs for everything so far!

Medical Update

I was able to taper off one of my four daily doses of my steroid this week, and I have seen marked improvement each day since. I have felt my muscles improve very slightly in strength. I have definitely begun feeling better and been able to think more clearly each day as well. Each week I will get to drop one more dose of my steroid. It is a long process, but I am so thankful for daily improvement so far! I am still having trouble sleeping because of the steroids, so pray I can get more rest and feel less tired all the time.

I was also able to resume my regular weekly Herceptin chemotherapy treatment this week, but we decided to hold off one more week for my harder Gemzar chemotherapy treatment. Pray that my two cancer spots under the skin on my back will not grow too much in this extra week off and the chemo treatment next week will be able to knock the cancer back down again quickly.

Move to Ohio

We are still working on getting moved to Ohio. Our house has been on the market for two and half weeks now. We have had ten showings, but no offers yet. The kids are looking forward to not needing to make their beds everyday. 🙂 We have also found a beautiful target home that would meet all of our needs in Ohio and have submitted an offer contingent on our house here selling and closing. We are waiting to hear word back if it is accepted. Thank you for praying about all the details with us. God is providing and working and we are excited to see how He will move us in His perfect timing!

Hope & Strength

I am so thankful for God’s comfort and care through this time. He has been faithful to bring me through so many challenges with my cancer over the past five years. He is still faithful and gives hope in this time too. When my strength is gone and I can do absolutely nothing else, I can rest in His care and promises. God is growing and stretching my patience and perseverance. He is showing me what is truly important around me. Have you stopped to consider what is truly important and vital in this life? God, who made the entire universe, loves you and wants to give you life more abundantly! He gives the grace we need to face any circumstance or trial that may come in this life! What challenge are you facing that you desperately need help in? Are you ready to trust God for all you need today? All you have to do is stop and ask God to forgive your sins through Jesus Christ dying for your sins on the cross and ask Him to be your Savior and Lord of your life now! You will receive His great mercy, grace, peace, strength, and so much more! Don’t miss the abundant life offered to you! To find out more about this, click here to read my link about God’s Hope & Strength.

 

Leave a Reply

