In Christ Alone: Our Journey through and after Breast Cancer

a 37-year old, christian, mother of four, missionary/pastor's wife and her families story

Incomprehensible, Overwhelming Peace, Joy, & Love December 1, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — awilmeth @ 11:59 AM

“Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.” ‭‭(Psalm‬ ‭139:16‬)

Words can’t describe what it is like to be touched by so many precious souls in this life. Your outpouring of love & support is truly beyond comprehension to us! Just when we think God couldn’t possibly show His love, peace, joy, and comfort any more, He does. Through each of you.

We have thoroughly enjoyed reading all the stories and comments of you in our lives! I have been beyond blessed with a life full of such amazing people! I am so thankful to God for bringing each of you into my life. He truly has a plan and a purpose for every detail of our lives. Thank you to each of you for once again taking the time to be a blessing to me in this time. You have brought me more peace, joy, and love than I ever thought possible. My heart overflows with love for you all!

 

4 Responses to “Incomprehensible, Overwhelming Peace, Joy, & Love”

  1. Darlene Carol Owen Says:

    Amy, I have been your Grandma’s very best friend for years. Max Owen (my father-in-law) led your Grandpa Wendell to the Lord. Then Grandma Donna got saved. We four couples started Marion Ave Baptist Church along with Jesus Christ leading us. (Sorry to say,Pastor Larry Brown came in the picture later in the fall. So Donna & Wendell only lived 1 block away from us. Our little Paula was born Feb 5, 1970, She was born with a very serious heart defect. Donna was a great help, they drove me to the hospital in Iowa City when Paula went into heart failure. We didn’t make it, but God was faithful to sustain us through it all. I will see her again. I want to share that it will be a big hole when you leave, BUT you will be with Jesus. The best thing is that you accepted Christ into your heart. It will be graduation
    day for you.
    Your mother Sheri, was our oldest daughter Karla’s, very close friend. They enjoyed horses together. I miss Donna so much. She was a prayer warrior for you. Amy, thank you for staying faithful to Jesus. See you in Heaven soon! Love Darlene Owen

  2. Loretta Pope Says:

    Continued prayers for you & your precious family from Tecumseh NE

  3. Penny Trupiano Says:

    When I lay down to sleep I pray for you and sometimes during the day….I pray that you all know God’s loving care always and you’re aware of God’s loving care during times that are hard to understand……I do pray that it goes well for you and your family and freinds.

  4. Michaela Says:

    Amy, I am so sorry I to receive this message, bot please know that your faith has been sBuch a blessing to me. I have prayed that youn will be healed, but will no pray that you will be filled with His peace and acceptance and that for your family as well.


Leave a Reply

